Work and Music Mixtape

by producer Vante Soul

  • Streaming + Download

    Includes unlimited streaming via the free Bandcamp app, plus high-quality download in MP3, FLAC and more.

      $7 USD  or more




Vante Soul (Johnnie V. Whiteside) is a drummer, producer and writer from Pennsylvania/South Jersey. He has done remixes for Nas(Whose world is this), Common(I used to love H.E.R.), Notorious BIG(Hypnotize) and others. He is most notably a part of the international compilation called Roy Ayers Beat Submission Vol 3("sunshine") and was the winner of LL Cool J's song battle with "The summertime." He has played drums and performed at various venues such as Warm Daddy's in Philadelphia, PA. He continues to play drums and produce and is looking forward to studio work with gospel, hip-hop, soul, jazz, r&b and Christian artists and making music in the future.

"I started out as a musician in church and a fan of other music artists and producers. Now it's humbling and a blessing to put out the type of music I make and become associated with great artists and producers. God has given me the desires of my heart. That's why I work hard and stay focused to use my gift to the fullest."

Johnnie wrote: "Music is an integral part of society and the world. It has the ability to affect people of every age, race, gender, ethnicity and social class in a profoundly influential way. Music is felt emotionally, spiritually and physically. Because of this, it is the job of every producer, musician and artist to realize the responsibility of putting out high quality material that will serve it's purpose.
Music is a gift both to the creator and consumer. Just like Langston Hughes, Leonardo DaVinci or Thelonious Monk, an artist should create with passion, color and individuality and aspire that their art will stand the test of time. In the end, it is a God given gift."

This project is made up of the soulful sample-based production of Vante Soul with the vocals of various industry artists.

business contact:
Label: n/a: independent


released August 1, 2017

produced, arranged and mixed by Vante Soul (J.Whiteside) contains vocals from: LL Cool J, Jay Z, Pete Rock and Cl Smooth, Black Thought, Common, Camp Lo, Redman, Nas, Muhammad Ali



all rights reserved


Vante Soul New York, New York

contact / help

Contact Vante Soul

Streaming and
Download help